News Release

Design Workshop Announces 2024 Promotions

We are pleased to announce 24 promotions across its eight studios in California, Colorado (Aspen/Denver), Illinois, Nevada, North Carolina and Texas (Austin/Houston). These promotions acknowledge the individual achievements, collaborative efforts and incredible talents that are driving the continued success of Design Workshop.

Sara Egan (Chicago) and Ben Fish (Lake Tahoe) have been promoted to principal. Egan is a registered landscape architect, a national certified planner and a LEED® Accredited Professional. Her work in the Chicago region began by facilitating a vision to re-sculpt the heart of Wheaton, Ill.’s public realm. Over the last decade, Egan and her team supported the City in the implementation of this vision creating streets and public spaces for gathering, commerce, and recreation. A landscape architect and LEED® Accredited Professional, Fish works on a variety of project types including parks, plazas, streetscapes, resorts, and recreation-based projects. He spends his free time volunteering as President for the nonprofit Tahoe Area Mountain Biking Association (TAMBA) leading trail projects throughout the Tahoe region.

Those promoted to senior associate include: Ashley Hejtmanek (Aspen); Eric Krohngold (Denver); Marianne Stuck (Aspen); Marla Bousquet (Denver); Micah Giardetti (Denver); and Mike Huskey (Denver).

Those promoted to associate include: Aaron Woolverton (Denver); Adam Carreau (Denver); Beau Burris (Austin); Brenna Laffey (Raleigh); Carly Clevenstine (Aspen); Chen Liu (Los Angeles); Cheryl Huffman (Houston); Dylan Bagnasco (Aspen); Grace Tice (Houston); Jake Malishkin (Denver); John Farrer (Austin); Madison Pong (Lake Tahoe); Margarita Padilla-Posey (Austin); Nate Sweitzer (Los Angeles); Reilly Thimons (Chicago); and Ryan Williams (Aspen).

“Our collective talent is what allows Design Workshop to continue to do innovative work for our clients,” said Robb Berg, President of Design Workshop. “This group of people are being recognized for their ingenuity, hard work and passion. I can’t wait to see all they achieve.”